Crunchy Carrots

Crunchy Carrots cropHere they are, the “Crunchy Carrots”. Layer upon layer of paint and a bit of water to create  realistic, 3 dimensional orange cylinders. As usual, this project tested my observation skills and patience for several weeks. Every time I thought I was one, there was always a little more to do. I am quite pleased with the result. I don’t know why its taken me so long to post this to the blog, since I finished the carrots almost two months ago!

One thought on “Crunchy Carrots

  1. Alex, the depth of your paintings is striking. It is effectively allowing you to see a true bunch of carrots and the shininess of the red pepper. It is truly amazing as you progress. Keep it up. You have a wonderful talent.

Leave a Reply

