The Red Pepper

I’m starting the “Kitchen Art” series. Since I began taking Michael Spillane‘s art classes, I’ve developed a fascination for realistic botanical and fruit/vegetable watercolor painting. I want to paint something that I will be proud of and will want others to enjoy. I also want to paint something that will have meaning. One thing I’ve noted is that my kitchen and dining room walls are bare. I don’t have a lot of room to put up big framed works of art. I wanted to hang works that related to the activity of the room. We eat and cook in this space. It is the kitchen. I began to look through stockphoto websites looking for images of vibrant and colorful vegetables and fruit. This pepper jumped out at me. I love the brilliant red and shining crispness of the image. I knew this was something that would “pop” and add some life to the bare walls.

 

Leave a Reply

